Call Us : +91 8528161426
Email : |

Principal Message

I am privileged to preside over the Govt PG College Dhaliara as its Principal.

To be successful in life, have ambitions and define your goals clearly. Discipline and hard work is the key to success. Be regular in your classes and focus on your goals. Your concerted efforts with the able guidance of your teachers would definitely provide you a blissful and successful life.

As Principal my role is to foster an exciting and invigorating learning environment, where students are at the forefront of teaching and learning. Our dedicated staff work and learn together in collegiate teams to maximise students potential by implementing highly effective teaching strategies and student support systems.

Prof. Madhu Sharma


Established in July, 1973 in the name of Thakur Kesho Das, the college was taken over by the H.P. Govt. in August, 1984 and rechristened as Government College ,Dhaliara. The college was upgraded in September , 2001 with the opening of post – graduate classes in English and Hindi. At present the college offers B.A. , B.Sc., and B.Com courses at the under – graduate level. At the post – graduate level M.A. in English and Hindi is being taught in the college. In addition to these traditional courses B.C.A. and PGDCA were started in 2007 – 08 and B.B.A, was started in 2008 – 09 as self financing courses. In 2010 an add – on course in Computer awareness was started for the students of this college with approval from the UGC. The college is affiliated to the Himachal Pradesh University Shimla

Located in a serene and sylvan environment some 500 meters away from the Dhaliara bazaar on the Dharamsala – Chandigarh road, this college is an ideal place for learning. The Pong lake in the fore front and Shivalik hills in the back ground lend it an aura of Ashrams of yore which were known for their Guru – Shishya parapmpra. The college... Read More

Student Gallery

Suraj patial & Virender Atri in 2004 colleg...

College handball team (1992-93) during annual f...

Annual sports meet 1991.

Prize distribution

Farewell BSc final 2005.

Gidda team, who participated in inter College c...

Farewell BA final 2002. Kanu priya, Jaswinder S...

Principal Madhu Sharma, Prof. Karan Pathania, P...

News & Events

Read more